My Favorite Disney Scene in My Favorite Language to Learn

Belle (Reprise) from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast (1991)

So much emotion expressed in not even 60 seconds:


I fondly remember seeing this movie in the theater with my dad when I was a little girl. He took me to see animated movies every now and then, and I particularly fell in love with this one – in English, of course.

Now that I’m interested in language learning, I’ve enjoyed watching this scene, Belle (Reprise), not only in German but also in French, Spanish, Russian and Mandarin.

Now, for the next best thing…

Below is the trailer for the new Beauty and the Beast movie, starring Emma Watson, in German! I’m so ready for this movie to come out. And yes, I plan to see it in the theater, in English, with my dad. Just like old times.

Leave a Reply

