Take Me to Those German Castles

I saw the new Beauty and the Beast in the movie theater a few weeks ago. I already want to watch it again. And again and again. It’s a gorgeous, nearly flawless movie. I’ve seen the Disney animated original more times than I can count, but it was only upon seeing the new one that I began to realize how enchanted I am with castles.

It got me wondering whether America has any castles. A quick Google search led me to “The 12 Most Beautiful Castles in the United States.” One of them, the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina, I have actually visited. It was incredible. Still, I’m more enamored by all the Instagram photos I’ve seen of castles in Germany. Take me there.

Leave a Reply

